Unnamed27157503 10155314935706867 885556790 N

Big City, big news! (video)

av yngve

Bandet er ute med lyricvideo.


Nyhet fra 28.03.18:

Det melodiøse hardrockbandet melder inn sitt nye album, 'Big City Life'.

Det er gitarist Daniel som la igjen dett ei min digitale postkasse, og vi snakker maks greie, for skiva kommer som dobbel-cd med debutalbumet Wintersleep som bonus. Release er satt til  22. juni, selskapet er ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

Albumets artwork er gjort av Tim Eckhorst (Scorpions, Ektomorf, UDO, Wacken Open Air), miks, mastering og tangenter på begge skivene er det Martin Berger (Skar Production) som har tatt seg av.


Bandet teller medlemmer fra band som Scariot, Blood Red Throne, Withem, Maraton og Memoria Avenue.

  • Jan Le Brandt vokal (Memoria Avenue, Northquake)
  • Daniel Olaisen gitar (Scariot, Blood Red Throne, ex-Satyricon)
  • Frank Ørland gitar (ex-Scariot)
  • Miguel Pereira bass (Withem)
  • Frank Nordeng Røe trommer (Withem, Maraton)

Tracklistlist 'Big City Life':

1. Big City Life
2. Cryin' In The Night
3. Daemon In The Dark
4. Rocket Man
5. Stars Surrounding
6. From This Day
7. Running For Your Life
8. Forgive Me Now
9. Tower Of Babylon
10. Home Again

Tracklist 'Wintersleep':

1. Midnight Train
2. Innocence Of A Kill
3. Wintersleep
4. Fire And Stone
5. Too Late
6. The Last Sleep
7. Iseline
8. Love Break The Heart
9. Harbor Of Tears
10. Will You Be Gone

Big City@Facebook

"Big City is a melodic heavy rock/metal band from Norway with tons of experience in the music industry. The members have been playing or still play in extreme bands as Satyricon and Blood Red Throne, but also the up and coming prog metal band Withem and many other bands.

The reason for Big City is songwriter Daniel Olaisen and his ideas throughout the last 10 years. He wanted to put his 80’s heavy riffs in a band and find suitable people to join him. Bandmate, Frank Ørland, also played with Daniel in Scariot (1999-2005, prog/thrash/heavy band featuring Communic members) and was an obvious choice to bring to Big City. Frank Nordeng Røe (Withem, Marathon, session drummer for Circus Maximus) on drums, was found when searching on internet. The band was completed with Jan Le Brandt on vocals and Geir Inge Olsen on session bass guitar. The debut album, Wintersleep, was recorded and released in 2013 digitally through Mayhem Music.

Big City continued to write material for another album. Miguel Pereira (Withem) was recruited as their new permanent bass player. Big City is now planning to perform live in 2018 for the first time!"

Unnamed (1)