Karmøygeddon 24

Madder Mortem, skive og video

av yngve

Madder Mortem Band 23 Fotograf Yvonne Bunes

Bilde, fotograf: 

En veldig spennende nyhet ankom redaksjonen i dag. Takk til Patricia Thomas Management for tips!

Madder Mortem@www

Bandets åttende album ventes 24. januar via Dark Essence, titulert 'Old Eyes, New Heart'. Vi smaker på 'Towers' i dag.

"...this is not a band that wanders aimlessly through the genre minefield. Madder Mortem know exactly what they are doing and where they want to go, and have had almost 30 years to hone their very considerable skills. Skills that will be used to good effect on what will be the band's 8th full-length album".

Om låten: Drawing inspiration from grunge, post-metal and 70s rock, Towers is about how people sometimes create defences in their heads to protect themselves. However, those defences can become too strong over time, and what was once built to lock out, becomes something that locks in."


  1. Coming from the Dark
  2. On Guard
  3. Master Tongue
  4. The Head that Wears the Crown
  5. Cold Hard Rain
  6. Unity
  7. Towers
  8. Here and Now
  9. Things I’ll Never Do
  10. Long Road

Madder Mortem Album 24