Karmøygeddon 24

Iron Maiden, liveskive

av yngve

I november kommer det liveslipp fra engelskmennene. Det er Erling@Warner som tipser.

Iron Maiden - Nights Of The Dead - Legacy Of The Beast, Live in Mexico City

"Parlophone Records er stolte av å få kunngjøre Iron Maidens nye doble livealbum 20. november. Albumet inneholder over 100 minutter med klassiske Iron Maiden-låter, og blir tilgjengelig i alle formater. Nights Of The Dead - Legacy Of The Beast, Live in Mexico City ble innspilt I løpet av bandets tre utsolgte arenakonserter i Mexico City i September 2019 og er en feiring av bandets Legacy Of The Beast World Tour som startet tilbake i 2018 og avsluttes i Europa neste sommer."


  1. Churchill’s Speech
  2. Aces High
  3. Where Eagles Dare
  4. 2 Minutes To Midnight
  5. The Clansman
  6. The Trooper
  7. Revelations
  8. For The Greater Good Of God
  9. The Wicker Man
  10. Sign Of The Cross
  11. Flight Of Icarus
  12. Fear Of The Dark
  13. Iron Maiden
  14. The Number Of The Beast
  15. The Evil That Men Do
  16. Hallowed Be Thy Name
  17. Run To The Hills

Steve Harris: "When the final leg of our 2020 Legacy tour this summer had to be cancelled due to the COVID pandemic, the whole band was very disappointed and deflated and we know our fans felt the same. We’d been really looking forward to bringing the show to even more countries and although we’ve been able to reschedule most of our European own-shows for 2021, we thought we’d take a listen to the recordings from the tour so far and see if we could create a definitive live album souvenir that everyone, everywhere could enjoy. I’m very pleased with the results, especially as this set list includes songs which have never made it to a live CD before, such as For The Greater Good Of God, and other older songs like Where Eagles Dare, Flight Of Icarus, The Clansman and Sign Of The Cross,which haven’t been included in our live set releases for many years.

We’ve never released a live album from Mexico before and I think this recording does justice to the passion and joy of our Mexican fans who always give us such a fantastic welcome whenever we play there."

Rod Smallwood: "All the shows on the tour so far have been amazing and our fans have loved the whole Legacy extravaganza with the elaborately themed stages, props and drapes, not to mention the killer set-list! When our 2020 tour got cancelled, putting together a live album seemed the obvious thing to do and I think Steve, along with co-producer Tony Newton, has perfectly captured the essence of the 70,000-strong crowd across these three nights in Mexico City. The album serves both as a celebration of this tour, which almost two million fans have already seen, and as a taster for, hopefully, next year’s final run for anyone who hasn’t yet experienced the show."


  • Digipack 2CD
  • Deluxe hardcase book 2CD
  • Triple black heavyweight vinyl
  • Digital (streaming and download).

Iron Maiden@www

Iron Maiden 20