Kvalvaag, nytt album

av yngve

Kvalvaag 18Release er 30. juli, smak her.

Det er Kvalvaag selv som tipser Heavymetal.no om dette. Skiva heter 'Seid' og kommer via Dusktone Records.

Kvalvaag på hvorfor 'Bergtatt' ble valgt til første smakebit:

"Bergtatt was deliberate in that the track has a natural progression from our previous release, with a stronger focus on groove and atmosphere, rather than tempo. It serves as a nice indication of how Kvalvaag sounds in 2018 - trolls, forests and atmosphere all the way. Sit back and let it drag you through the darkest pits of old Norwegian folklore and history."


"When I started working on the new material, I wanted to surpass our previous work. More time, effort and better equipment went into the process as compared to our earlier works. The atmosphere is more or less the same, but there is a lot more going on at all times.

We also received financial support from Norsk fond for utøvende kunstnere, which gave us the ability to give the album the production it deserved. It was inspiring to work with Tom Kvålsvoll as he is the man behind the sound of many of the albums we grew up with. He understood our vision and significantly raised the quality of the album.

I am really satisfied with both the end result and with our musical progression, and I feel we have successfully raised the bar this time".

Skiva kommer som limited 5" digipack cd, digitalt, lp (med en rød limitert utgave. Du sjekker HER om du er hypp på å bestille.


  1. Mare
  2. Nattegrøde
  3. Bergtatt
  4. Volvesang Om Undergang
  5. Vinterriket (Gehenna-cover)
  6. Seid
  7. I Dyrets Tegn